Ha! Tea 'n' Danger

Loving, caring, sharing, kindness, compassion, empathy, respect, equality, freedom, peace, critical thinking, logic, reason, understanding, science…

Skim Milk And Acne

One response to “Skim Milk And Acne

  1. Mad Crochet Scientist January 11, 2014 at 8:24 am

    Interesting that it had nothing to do with added hormones and good point about “milk being designed to make things grow.” I drank a LOT of milk as a kid and had cystic acne as a teenager. Not fun. Back then, milk was highly recommended for us though and nobody questioned it. These days, though I’m not following a strict vegan diet, dairy products are low on my list of foods as are breads. I find I suffer much less brain fog with them out of my diet.

    I hear you on the “brain fog”. Mental clarity was one of the big changes I noticed after I changed my eating habits. For people who have no intentions of going vegan, I always recommend giving up dairy (and eggs), or at least cutting back. I also suggest cutting back on all other animal products as well. 😉 The less of them you eat, the better for your health.

    I try to take it easy on the breads as well. I eat the occasional tortilla, and if and when I have pasta, it’s gotta be whole wheat, but even that’s been less and less.

    Peter Parkour

What say you?

